Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Home > News & Events > Text Size: A A   Print This Page
Diocesan Court

Posted: May 15, 2017

At our recent Synod Karl Ratz, Troy Wilson, and Archdeacon Linda White were elected as members of the Diocesan Court.  The Canon governing the Court provides that the elected members will then appoint two members “in order to achieve a composition for the Court which is balanced in terms of gender, age, lay and clerical.”  The elected members then appointed Caroldene Clarke and the Reverend Pamela Rayment, bringing the Court to its full membership.  The President of the Court is Mr. Justice John Wright, a retired judge of the Ontario Superior Court.  Under the diocesan Canon governing it, the Court “hears and determines all causes referred to it by the Bishop or Executive Committee for offenses against the provisions of the Constitution or Canons of the Diocese, the Provincial Synod of Ontario, or of the General Synod of the Anglican Church of Canada.”

Click here to view related news.

Click here to view all news.